Something a Little Different

I’ve got a big project taking all my energy and time right now but I didn’t want to leave you with nothing. So here’s a few links to some book review blogs I like. Hope you enjoy.

Books By Proxy

Books By Proxy has some fun “features” in addition to the reviews, such as Book Haul, Teaser Tuesday , Tough Traveling (inspired by Diana Wynne Jones’s Tough Guide to Fantasyland which is back in print!), amongst others. But my favorite feature is The Friday Face Off, where the author compares the different covers of a single book. Lots of fantasy books reviewed, and crime, historical fiction, and some scifi.

Girl Who Reads

Girl Who Reads has multiple writers and a variety of styles of post. Some are straight up reviews of a single book, others posts talk about a collection of books centered on some theme. Right now they’re about half through a series of articles called the #AtoZChallenge. All genres reviewed, including some non-fiction.

Lauren’s Bookshelf

Lauren’s Bookshelf is the newest addition to my collection of book reviewing sites. I’ve found the articles I’ve read so far insightful and well thought out. There are some author guest posts, and a good handful of genres reviewed, all of which categories are conveniently linked to at the top of the site.

Conclusion

I should be back with a normal review next week (I even have the show I want to do picked out and just one more episode to watch). Meantime, happy reading!

One thought on “Something a Little Different

Leave a Reply

